Cards I Made Last Night

There is nothing more relaxing than designing and making a card.  I just got some new Magnolia stamps so of course I had to make a couple of cards.  I have more to do but when it hit 1:30 a.m. I figured I better stop.

For this card I used Stampin Up Real Rust cardstock.  I went through my designer papers and this striped autumn paper caught my eye.  I then used Stampin Up Creamy Caramel as my back drop for Thanksgiving Tilda.  Isn’t she cute.  I actually just bought orange and yellow flowers so this worked out perfectly.  I just let the paper speak to me and this is what I ended up with.

Here is a view of the inside of the card.  I embossed the lefthand side and added a flower embellishment.

The next card is another Tilda.  I used Stampin Up Real Red and Glorious Green cardstock.  The stamp is by Great Impressions.  I used my Copic markers to color the holly and berries.  I then used my 1 inch circle punch and punched out another image of the middle of the stamp, colored it and glittered it and then used dimensionals to attach to the center of the other stamped image.  I colored Tilda with Copics and used dimensionals to adhere her to the card.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

